Schedule

  • 14:00CET 13:00GMT 10:00BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      SPECIAL EC FORUM VIDEO

    • ROME

      SPECIAL EC FORUM VIDEO

       

       

    • MADRID

      SPECIAL EC FORUM VIDEO

    • LISBON

      SPECIAL EC FORUM VIDEO

    • SÃO PAULO

      SPECIAL EC FORUM VIDEO

  • 14:05CET 13:05GMT 10:05BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      Greetings from Belgium

      DIRK VAN HEVEL (Country Manager at TEST-ACHATS / TEST- AANKOOP)

    • ROME

      Greetings from Italy

      ALBERTO PIRRONE (Country Manager at ALTROCONSUMO)

    • Madrid

      Greetings from Spain

      REZA GHOLAMALIZAD (Country Manager at OCU)

    • LISBON

      Greetings from Portugal

      ANTÓNIO BALHANAS
      (Country Manager at DECO PROTESTE)

    • SÃO PAULO

      Greetings from Brazil

      FÁBIO ZACHARIAS
      (Country Manager at PROTESTE-BRAZIL)

  • 14:15CET 13:15GMT 10:15BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      OPENING

      COMMISSIONER
      DIDIER REYNDERS

      commented by

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

    • ROME

      OPENING

      COMMISSIONER
      DIDIER REYNDERS

      commented by

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

    • MADRID

      OPENING

      COMMISSIONER
      DIDIER REYNDERS

      commented by

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

    • LISBON

      OPENING

      COMMISSIONER
      DIDIER REYNDERS

      commented by

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

    • SÃO PAULO

      OPENING

      COMMISSIONER
      DIDIER REYNDERS

      commented by

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

  • 14:45CET 13:45GMT 10:45BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      Google and Euroconsumers Talk on Digital Behavior: wellbeing, privacy & safety and children protection

      LANAH KAMMOURIEH DONNELLY (Government Affairs & Public Policy Manager at GOOGLE)

      MARINA KALJURAND (Member of the EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT)

      ADRIÁN VÁZQUEZ LÁZARA (Member of the EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT)

      moderated by

      ELS BRUGGEMAN (Domain Head Advocacy and Enforcement at EUROCONSUMERS)

    • ROME

      SPECIAL INTERVIEW

      Amazon Devices: Helping customers make more sustainable choices

      RACHEL
      PRAETORIUS
      (Devices and Services Sustainability
      Lead at AMAZON)

      PAULINE OP DE BEECK (Client Manager, THE CARBON TRUST)

      moderated by

      GIUSEPPE DE FILIPPI (Journalist and News Anchor)

    • MADRID

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      Proposals for the future for sustainable food and within the framework of a circular economy

      ADELA TORRES
      (Social Responsability Manager at
      MERCADONA)

      PEDRO GALLARDO
      (President at ALAS – ALIANZA POR UNA AGRICULTURA SOSTENIBLE)

      GERMAN GRANDA
      (Director General at FORÉTICA)

      moderated by

      ILEANA
      IZVERNICEANU
      (Manager Public Affairs & Media Relations at OCU)

       

    • LISBON

      CI GLOBAL SESSION

      Young Consumer Advocates Across the World: meet the next generation with Consumers International

      hosted by

      HELENA LEURENT
      (Directress-General at CONSUMERS INTERNATIONAL)

      with

      GENEVIEVE LLOYD (WHICH? – UK)

      EBELECHUKWU MONYE (CONSUMER AWARENESS ORGANIZATION – CAO – NIGERIA)

      RAVINESH UTHAYASURIYAN (FEDERATION OF MALAYSIAN CONSUMERS ASSOCIATIONS – MALAYSIA)

      ELIZABETH IBERICO (PERUVIAN ASSOCIATION OF CONSUMERS AND USERS – ASPEC – PERU)

      PATRICK VEYRET (CHOICE – AUSTRALIA)

    • SÃO PAULO

      BRAZILIAN SPECIAL TALK

      The Adaptation of the Brazilian
      Consumerist
      Legislation to the OECD standards

      JULIANA OLIVEIRA DOMINGUES
      (Consumers National Secretary at the
      MINISTRY OF JUSTICE)

      talks to

      HENRIQUE LIAN
      (Head of Public Affairs at PROTESTE)

  • 15:20CET 14:20GMT 11:20BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      EUROPEAN DISCUSSION

      Sustainable products: from consumers’ needs to business opportunity

      MONIQUE GOYENS
      (Executive Director at BEUC)

      NILS BEHRNDT
      (Director Consumers at DG Justice and Consumers at EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      ELS BRUGGEMAN (Domain Head Advocacy and Enforcement at EUROCONSUMERS)

      moderated by

      SIMON TAYLOR (Journalist)

    • ROME

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      Digital Service Act, responsibility of intermediaries and platforms

      ANDREA STAZI
      (Senior Manager, Regulatory Affairs Lead Italy at GOOGLE)

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at  EUROCONSUMERS)

      ORIETTA MAIZZA
      (ITALIAN MINISTRY OF DEVELOPMENT)

      SANDRO GOZI
      (Member of the EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT)

      moderated by

      STEFANO DA EMPOLI
      (President of I-COM)

       

    • MADRID

      SPANISH SPECIAL TALK

      The Future of Sustainable Consumption in Spain

      RAFAEL ESCUDERO
      (VICE-MINISTER FOR CONSUMPTION AFFAIRS)

      talks to

      ILEANA IZVERNICEANU
      (Manager Public Affairs & Media Relations at OCU)

       

    • LISBON

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      The New Consumer Agenda in the digital age

      MARIA MANUEL LEITÃO MARQUES (Vice-president of the Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection – EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT)

      Moderator: ROSÁLIA AMORIM (Journalist)

    • SÃO PAULO

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      The Integration of Brazil in the Global Economy as a Factor of Sustainability

      ANA PAULA REPEZZA
      (Deputy Executive Secretary at the Brazilian Ministerial Board of Foreign Trade and Investment (CAMEX) from the MINISTRY OF THE ECONOMY)

      interviewed by

      RICARDO MENDES
      (Partner at PROSPECTIVA)

  • 15:55CET 14:55GMT 11:55BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      SPECIAL TALK

      JEFFREY SACHS

      (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)

      talks to

      STEFANO
      QUINTARELLI

      (INTERNET PIONEER AND SERIAL ENTREPENEUR)

    • ROME

      SPECIAL TALK

      JEFFREY SACHS

      (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)

      talks to

      STEFANO
      QUINTARELLI

      (INTERNET PIONEER AND SERIAL ENTREPENEUR)

    • MADRID

      SPECIAL TALK

      JEFFREY SACHS

      (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)

      talks to

      STEFANO
      QUINTARELLI

      (INTERNET PIONEER AND SERIAL ENTREPENEUR)

    • LISBON

      SPECIAL TALK

      JEFFREY SACHS

      (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)

      talks to

      STEFANO
      QUINTARELLI

      (INTERNET PIONEER AND SERIAL ENTREPENEUR)

    • SÃO PAULO

      SPECIAL TALK

      JEFFREY SACHS

      (COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY)

      talks to

      STEFANO
      QUINTARELLI

      (INTERNET PIONEER AND SERIAL ENTREPENEUR)

  • 16:30CET 15:30GMT 12:30BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      SOLO SPEAKER

      Climate Pledge and Sustainable Shopping Experience

      KARA HURST
      (VP for Sustainability at AMAZON)

      moderated by

      SIMON TAYLOR
      (Journalist)

    • ROME

      ITALIAN SPECIAL TALK

      Privacy, freedom, health: how to overcome the COVID19 crisis and re-build consumer rights

      CARLO ALBERTO CARNEVALE MAFFÈ
      (BOCCONI SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT)

      IVO TARANTINO
      (Public Affairs and Media Relation Managers ALTROCONSUMO)

      moderated by

      GIUSEPPE DE
      FILIPPI (Journalist and News Anchor)

    • MADRID

      COUNTERPOINT TABLE

      Climate change & sustainability – how to win the challenge together

      ANA ABADE GIL
      (Public Policy at GOOGLE)

      ISMAEL AZNAR (GENERAL DIRECTOR OF MINISTRY OF ECOLOGICAL TRANSITION)

      moderated by

      ILEANA IZVERNICEANU
      (Manager Public Affairs & Media Relations at OCU)

       

    • LISBON

      SPECIAL DEBATE

      New Social Contract for a Post-Covid Era: how can we work together?

      ENRICO BELLINI (Government Affairs and Public Policy Manager at GOOGLE)

      INÊS DOS SANTOS COSTA (SECRETARY OF STATE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT)

      Moderator: ROSÁLIA AMORIM (Journalist)

    • SÃO PAULO

      EXPANDED INTERVIEW

      The Implementation of the Brazilian GDPR at the SME´s level

      MARCELO LACERDA
      (Director of Government and Public Policy at GOOGLE BRAZIL)

      HENRIQUE LIAN
      (Head of Public Affairs at PROTESTE)

      ALEX MANSUR
      (Director of Inclusive Urban Production at the MINISTRY OF CITIZENSHIP)

      moderated by

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist)

  • 17:05CET 16:05GMT 13:05BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      BEXT AWARDS

      Presented and Commented by

      MICHELE CAVUOTI
      (Group Product Manager Line CC Products & Services at EUROCONSUMERS)

      and

      MARTHA FABBRI
      (Manager CC Products & Services at ALTROCONSUMO)

    • ROME

      BEXT AWARDS

      Presented and Commented by

      MICHELE CAVUOTI
      (Group Product Manager Line CC Products & Services at EUROCONSUMERS)

      and

      MARTHA FABBRI
      (Manager CC Products & Services at ALTROCONSUMO)

    • MADRID

      BEXT AWARDS

      Presented and Commented by

      MICHELE CAVUOTI
      (Group Product Manager Line CC Products & Services at EUROCONSUMERS)

      and

      MARTHA FABBRI
      (Manager CC Products & Services at ALTROCONSUMO)

    • LISBON

      BEXT AWARDS

      Presented and Commented by

      MICHELE CAVUOTI
      (Group Product Manager Line CC Products & Services at EUROCONSUMERS)

      and

      MARTHA FABBRI
      (Manager CC Products & Services at ALTROCONSUMO)

    • SÃO PAULO

      EXPANDED INTERVIEW

      The Future of
      E-commerce and Payment Means in Brazil: a more sustainable market?

      RICARDO LAGRECA
      (Legal Director at MERCADO LIVRE)

      FÁBIO ZACHARIAS
      (Country Manager at PROTESTE-BRAZIL)

      video message by

      JOÃO MANOEL PINHO DE MELLO
      (Director of Financial System Regulation at the BRAZILIAN CENTRAL BANK)

      moderated by

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist)

  • 17:40CET 16:40GMT 13:40BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      VIRTUAL DEBATE TABLE

      THE NEW SOCIAL CONTRACT FOR A POST-COVID ERA

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

      PAOLO MARTINELLO
      (Vice President of the Board of Administrators at EUROCONSUMERS)

      GEORGIA ABELTINO
      (Director of Global Affairs and Public Policies South Europe at GOOGLE)

      DAVID SCUDERI
      (Senior Manager Public Policy at AMAZON)

      VICTOR VIÑUALES
      (Director at the ECOLOGICAL AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION – SPAIN)

      VERONICA MANFREDI
      (Director for Quality of Life -Air, Water & Industrial Emissions-  EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist, ex editor of National Geographic in Brazil)

      moderated by

      ALBERTO ALEMANNO
      (Professor of EU Law at HEC, Paris)

    • ROME

      VIRTUAL DEBATE TABLE

      THE NEW SOCIAL CONTRACT FOR A POST-COVID ERA

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

      PAOLO MARTINELLO
      (Vice President of the Board of Administrators at EUROCONSUMERS)

      GEORGIA ABELTINO
      (Director of Global Affairs and Public Policies South Europe at GOOGLE)

      DAVID SCUDERI
      (Senior Manager Public Policy at AMAZON)

      VICTOR VIÑUALES
      (Director at the ECOLOGICAL AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION – SPAIN)

      VERONICA MANFREDI
      (Director for Quality of Life – Air, Water & Industrial Emissions – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist, ex editor of National Geographic in Brazil)

      moderated by

      ALBERTO ALEMANNO
      (Professor of EU Law at HEC, Paris)

    • MADRID

      VIRTUAL DEBATE TABLE

      THE NEW SOCIAL CONTRACT FOR A POST-COVID ERA

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

      PAOLO MARTINELLO
      (Vice President of the Board of Administrators at EUROCONSUMERS)

      GEORGIA ABELTINO
      (Director of Global Affairs and Public Policies South Europe at GOOGLE)

      DAVID SCUDERI
      (Senior Manager Public Policy at AMAZON)

      VICTOR VIÑUALES
      (Director at the ECOLOGICAL AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION – SPAIN)

      VERONICA MANFREDI
      (Director for Quality of Life – Air, Water & Industrial Emissions –  EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist, ex editor of National Geographic in Brazil)

      moderated by

      ALBERTO ALEMANNO
      (Professor of EU Law at HEC, Paris)

    • LISBON

      VIRTUAL DEBATE TABLE

      THE NEW SOCIAL CONTRACT FOR A POST-COVID ERA

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

      PAOLO MARTINELLO
      (Vice President of the Board of Administrators at EUROCONSUMERS)

      GEORGIA ABELTINO
      (Director of Global Affairs and Public Policies South Europe at GOOGLE)

      DAVID SCUDERI
      (Senior Manager Public Policy at AMAZON)

      VICTOR VIÑUALES
      (Director at the ECOLOGICAL AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION – SPAIN)

      VERONICA MANFREDI
      (Director for Quality of Life – Air, Water & Industrial Emissions – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist, ex editor of National Geographic in Brazil)

      moderated by

      ALBERTO ALEMANNO
      (Professor of EU Law at HEC, Paris)

    • SÃO PAULO

      VIRTUAL DEBATE TABLE

      THE NEW SOCIAL CONTRACT FOR A POST-COVID ERA

      IVO MECHELS
      (CEO at EUROCONSUMERS)

      PAOLO MARTINELLO
      (Vice President of the Board of Administrators at EUROCONSUMERS)

      GEORGIA ABELTINO
      (Director of Global Affairs and Public Policies South Europe at GOOGLE)

      DAVID SCUDERI
      (Senior Manager Public Policy at AMAZON)

      VICTOR VIÑUALES
      (Director at the ECOLOGICAL AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION – SPAIN)

      VERONICA MANFREDI
      (Director for Quality of Life – Air, Water & Industrial Emissions –  EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

      MATTHEW SHIRTS
      (Journalist, ex editor of National Geographic in Brazil)

      moderated by

      ALBERTO ALEMANNO
      (Professor of EU Law at HEC, Paris)

  • 18:20CET 17:20GMT 14:20BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      WRAP UP SESSION

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at EUROCONSUMERS)

      MASSIMO SERPIERI
      (Deputy Head of Unit Consumer Policy at DG Justice – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

    • ROME

      WRAP UP SESSION

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at EUROCONSUMERS)

      MASSIMO SERPIERI
      (Deputy Head of Unit Consumer Policy at DG Justice – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

    • MADRID

      WRAP UP SESSION

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at EUROCONSUMERS)

      MASSIMO SERPIERI
      (Deputy Head of Unit Consumer Policy at DG Justice – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

    • LISBON

      WRAP UP SESSION

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at EUROCONSUMERS)

      MASSIMO SERPIERI
      (Deputy Head of Unit Consumer Policy at DG Justice – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

    • SÃO PAULO

      WRAP UP SESSION

      MARCO PIERANI
      (Director of Public Affairs and Media Relations at EUROCONSUMERS)

      MASSIMO SERPIERI
      (Deputy Head of Unit Consumer Policy at DG Justice – EUROPEAN COMMISSION)

  • 18:25CET 17:25GMT 14:25BRT
    • BRUSSELS

      FINAL

      THANKS TO OUR PARTNERS AND FINAL ANNOUNCEMENTS CONCERNING OUR STREAMING PLATFORM

    • ROME

      FINAL

      THANKS TO OUR PARTNERS AND FINAL ANNOUNCEMENTS CONCERNING OUR STREAMING PLATFORM

    • MADRID

      FINAL

      THANKS TO OUR PARTNERS AND FINAL ANNOUNCEMENTS CONCERNING OUR STREAMING PLATFORM

    • LISBON

      FINAL

      THANKS TO OUR PARTNERS AND FINAL ANNOUNCEMENTS CONCERNING OUR STREAMING PLATFORM

    • SÃO PAULO

      FINAL

      THANKS TO OUR PARTNERS AND FINAL ANNOUNCEMENTS CONCERNING OUR STREAMING PLATFORM